The Week in Review

By my standards, this week has been a fairly eventful one (which is to say, not that eventful at all by anyone else’s standards).

I fell head over heels in love with Grumpy Cat (my chest swells with happiness every time I watch this video of her). I helped Amy Pohler one day at work. It struck me that Grumpy Cat and Amy’s coworker look similar.

IMG_5025

I found out that I got a whole page in the GIRLS: Fact + Fiction book.

IMG_4991

I learned how to make paper flowers while waiting for paint to dry.

IMG_4995

I finished the 3rd painting in my Jane Eyre series.

IMG_5011

And I’m wrapping up the week by attending an adoption mixer tomorrow (yes, someone finally had the wonderful idea of adding alcohol to the cat adoption process) where I will be briefly reunited with the two kittens my BFF and I rescued from behind a taco truck.

-1

All in all, a fulfilling week. Onwards to Eyre painting #4. But first, to watch that Grumpy Cat video again…

6 thoughts on “The Week in Review

Leave a Reply

