They’re Here! Swatches!

Okay, I swear that this is the last time I’ll talk about my cats in hats. But do they not look beautiful printed out on fabric? I definitely need to order a bigger cut so I can see all 20 of them!

From left to right: cotton poplin, cotton voile, organic cotton sateen, Kona cotton, and linen-cotton canvas. The only one that doesn’t look as good as it could is the canvas, but I think that’s because detailed images don’t show up very well on such a rough weave.

Here’s a side-by-side comparison of the fabric and my original ink drawings. Pretty spot-on if you ask me!

Anyway, I should be posting a more substantial update fairly soon, as I’m about to start another piece. A few weeks ago I mentioned that my new actor-crush is John Hodiak (sorry Orson); as it turns out, fate has conspired to have me paint a piece based on one of Mr. Hodiak’s films. I literally squealed, “John Hodiak is in this?? Yes!” as soon as his name came up in the opening credits.

Let me tell you, I was very excited to collect reference material.

6 thoughts on “They’re Here! Swatches!

    1. I’d love to see the designs you’d come up with! And it looks like the site ships internationally… *wink wink*

      1. i looked into but it’s quite expensive when you add on the shipping 😦 boo hiss.
        Also you have to pay customs over anything that costs £30 which I recently did for 2 TShirts. So for now I’m going to wait for some uk company to catch up.

        I’m not sure what pattern I’d like to do…. I’ll have to think about it

Leave a Reply

