HAPPY NEW YEAR, EVERYONE

Well, now that that’s out of the way.

The last three paintings I did in 2011 were gifts for my family, which I would like to share here. It was fun to take into account their likes and dislikes, to consider what I knew of their taste in art, and to come up with something they wouldn’t absolutely hate to have on display out of obligation whenever I visit.

So, for my sister, a corgi (the family has two) dressed in her school colors and cheering the team on.

For my mom, some koi swimming by.

And for my dad, my interpretation of Ren & Stimpy, which, if you haven’t seen that show, go find it. Now. Here’s a small taste.

 

So happy holidays, and have a fantastic new year you guys.

2 thoughts on “HAPPY NEW YEAR, EVERYONE

Leave a Reply

