THE ANIBET IS COMPLETE!

I finally finished!


I was worried that U-Z would be difficult, but I actually really enjoyed doing those letters! I think the fact that there are fewer popular animal names that begin with those letters made things a bit freer.

So here they all are! You can see them in detail at my website.

Update: due to a certain amount of interest, I’ve started to make prints available. If there’s any work you’re interested in that you don’t see available, please let me know!

116 thoughts on “THE ANIBET IS COMPLETE!

  1. Your design style is wonderful! I visited the individual letters on your superb website and as each one opened up so did my mouth. I ended up gawping at each and every one. Lovely stuff. But just what is a Xiphias, please?

  2. I couldn’t stop admiring each little work of art. It’s as if each animal patiently posed for you in your impossible shapes, while you took the time to captured their character. I love the expression of the Giraffe, the Lemur watching whether it’s tail stays up and the cheeky Hog. Thanks for sharing them; it made for a a pleasurable half hour at the end of a very tiring day.

  3. I LOVE this! Thank goodness for your tags because I did not know what some of those animals were. But it’s so great that you chose unique and maybe unknown animals. The narwahl is pretty fabulous, but I, of course (given the name of my blog), love the corgi too.

  4. That’s a wonderful piece of work. I love how you have incorporated the animals’ bodies into the shape of the letters. Can’t really pick out which letter I love the best!

    A fantastic display of the alphabet.

  5. Fantastic work. I had to go to your site to appreciate the detail you put into each one. I feel stupid having to ask this question, but the letter X. . . I know swordfish is wrong. Please solve this little mystery for me.

  6. Oh, these are wonderful! It reminds me of an old one called Tarantella, which was all bugs and worms, if I remember rightly. Yours are more detailed, I think, and in color, wow!

  7. Beautiful work! Such detail and time has been spent on this and it looks fab. It would be almost impossible to say which one I like the best because they are all so wonderful, but I am partial to the Otter, Elephant and Lemur. Congrats on being FP’d it’s well deserved!

    1. Thanks! I believe I started these guys at the end of August, then worked on them on and off until I finished about two weeks ago.

  8. What an awesome illustration. First place I would take it, is to Autism Centres and Speech Therapists. Big $$$$$ looking for something like that to help children associate.

  9. love them! these should be compiled into a childrens book with some additional illustrations. or maybe that’s your plan and you’re way ahead of me. my son would love to learn with beautiful colors and drawings like these! thanks for sharing!

  10. Wow, you have quite the artistic ability! Great job! I had no idea this type of art form was called an Anibet, it’s my interesting fact of the day! I really admired your positive energy. Although you admitted that you struggled with the last bit of letters, you turned those feelings into an opportunistic moment for yourself, a chance to be a bit “freer” as you mentioned. The most important thing when it comes to pursing a career path or a hobby is that in the end you are enthusiastic and enjoy partaking in that specific activity! Thank you for sharing your work and keep it going!

    If it is okay with you, I would like to mention my own blog that I just started and share the link with your readers. It’s called Logic Meets Reason and it would be great if you and your readers could comment, subscribe, and take a look at the pieces I have posted! Here is the link: http://www.logicmeetsreason.wordpress.com.

    1. Thank you for leaving such a thoughtful comment! I agree, enthusiasm for your work or even a hobby is such an essential part of life.
      I really enjoyed reading the articles on your blog, especially The Scales of Life- you’re a very talented writer! I’d be honored if you mentioned my work; be sure to let me know if you do, I’d love to see!

      1. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my work! I really appreciate the words of encouragement! It just makes me want to write more posts :-)!!! I will definitely take the time to mention your work! I actually would like to mention it on my next blog post! I’ll be sure to send you the link to it when I finish! It was a pleasure “writing” to you! πŸ™‚

  11. I love letters. I have a whole collection at home in different shapes, sizes, materials and patterns. No animals yet though. Your drawings are really clever. I love the letter O with the mummy and baby otters and the A where you have used the tongue to make the bar in the middle…they are all very good. What size are they in real life?

    1. Thanks! A and O are two of my favorites as well.
      The letters all vary in size to a certain degree, but they were all done individually on sheets of 9×12″ paper.

  12. wonderful, I think, indonesian children will be confused with : kudu, narwhal, otter, pangolin, quetzal, sloth, toad, vicuna and xiphias. they are not familiar with the names and the animals itself.
    but, it will enrich their vocabulary.

  13. These are wonderful ! So playful and unique. I’m partial to the “C” but I adore them all, really πŸ™‚ Your Freshly-Pressed is well-deserved. (Your anibet would make amazing wallpaper for a child’s room.)

  14. Hey i love mostly because my name is anibet that’s how i found this amazing work of art. Nice name choice by the way. How did you come up with such an amazing name.

Leave a Reply

