WATCHING THE DETECTIVES

Or just one detective.

I got an assignment to do the cover image for video game box. The game itself was described to me as being about a detective who lived in a dystopic city. He’s searching for the explanation behind a recent series of robot attacks. Is this the real reason? Or, as the detective suspects, are the robots becoming sentient beings?

I wasn’t sure where to go with this, but then I happened upon the right piece of inspiration….

Jackpot! There’s nothing better than retro depictions of the future, and this feeds right into my love of old sci-fi stories. Just what I needed to get started. The final result?

Done and done.

Leave a Reply

