Mollusk Collection

October 22, 2013 § 6 Comments

My collection of snail fabric has arrived in the mail! I never feel like my patterns are really finished until I can hold them in my hands.

image_1

image_2

image_3

image_4

image

Over the past few years, my Mom has taken up quilting. She’s now well on her way to mastering traditional, geometric quilting, as well as landscape quilting (which I encourage you to look up- I had never heard of it before she took a class on the subject, and the quilts people create are absolutely stunning). While working on these snail patterns, I was inspired by her to do a collection of fabrics that could be used together in a project like a quilt. While it doesn’t really look like it in these pictures, the snails and polka dots all use the same color palette to make them easy to mix and match. A better look can be had here.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Mollusk Collection

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mollusk Collection at Caitlin Clarkson Illustration.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,741 other followers

