Wolf Pack

I’ve been pretty distracted lately as my own personal wolf pack has grown. But friendships and relationships have been on my mind lately, so here’s an unending sea of wolves, a tight knit pack.

IMG_1033

First, laying out the grid and drawing the wolves…

IMG_1034

Starting to paint!

IMG_1139

The painting ended up a little too big to fit comfortably on my scanner. I always keep my fingers crossed when photomerging things- sometimes Photoshop messes up spectacularly.

Wolf_Pattern_sample

And after adding some color, we have a wolf pack! I’ve been loving all the indigo dyed/chambray pieces of clothing I’ve seen floating around lately, and wanted to try and get that beautiful deep blue. Maybe I’ll just have to print this on some fabric and make myself something cool…

12 thoughts on “Wolf Pack

  1. Oh my God I LOVE the wolf pack! I have been looking for a cover illustration for my zine of short stories with a lustful fairytale theme … as in the wolf and little red are lovers. I once loved a wolf … it is my metaphor for the fact that he had schizophrenia. he was wild, unpredictable but then sweet and passionate. Can we talk about me using it?

  2. Pingback: Pinterest inspiration – art | dollytoast

Leave a Reply

